Sweet time in a sweet place.

IMG_8785

Hey guys! Im starting a new thing! Im so excited, so once a month I’m going to be posting about my monthly faves. What God has been speaking to me in that month. Etc!

This month has been slightly less chaotic, which honestly Is the biggest weight ever. I’ve been reminded so much of the word Journey. Journey means “A long and often difficult process of personal change and development.” We all are on this journey, and guys this journey is rough. But God is so sweet, all He wants is our hearts. He doesn’t deliver it in pieces. (Which if you haven’t heard the song by Amanda Cook, its amazing. Link in the bottom.)  He grants us this journey, and we get to run with Him. Sometimes, the journey gets hard. But He is in our corner the whole time. In the hard parts, and in the good.

Something that i’ve found that helps me unwind when I feel like i’m drowning is coffee. I love to find new coffee shops. This is how I spend my Jesus time. To get away, where its quiet yet, busy.  is where I do 90% of my blogging/Jesus time. Coffee is something that has a special place in my heart. It grants me caffeine but, relaxes me so.

My favorite sweet place of the month is Sweetz Brew.

I kid you not as I type in all caps but, I HAVE FOUND THE CUTEST SHOP I’VE EVER LAID MY EYES ON. It’s pink, glitter, and has my favorite flavor; lavender vanilla. Sweetz Brew is one of my favorite shops here in Arizona. Not only because it’s cute af, but the cold brew is amazing, staff is so sweet, and it’s so welcoming. I promise with this sweet lil shop, i’ll have more time to write more posts.

 

IMG_8782.jpeg

But, guys. It’s okay when we hit a wall in our journey. Sometimes, we need to take a few steps back and take the eyes off of us and just look to God. Looking to Him will give us direction in this journey.  Next month is my favorite season, and I can’t wait to see where God’s got me next. I cant wait to tell you guys!!

Until next time,

XOXO Linds

 

Monthly Faves:

Sweetz Brew IG: sweetzbrew

Pieces By Amanda Cook: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P0FW–zidYA

 

 

Leave a comment